Sunday, 29 November 2009

Folkstone , the Wind , the Jooks , the Stars .

Took a little trip up into Kent last night , to see my mates the Royal Stars do a gig with the Jooks of Kent .
Halfway there , I started to think it wasn`t to be . Felt like gale force winds and driving rain were trying to blow us right back across Romney Marshes .
We struggled on and I have to say it was worth the trip. Good music , great people , what more could you ask for ?
Managed to finally meet up with Chris , Scarlett and Tim , who , aside from being the Jooks of Kent , are the driving force behind the Dirty Bobbers forum (see link bar ). Great band , great people .
Note to self , don`t go out and not drink , you fucking hate it , make Jelly Ellis drive next time .

Tuesday, 24 November 2009

King of the Hill.

Sunday, 22 November 2009


Simple , well proportioned bikes always do it for me .

Sprunghubs ~ Hardtales.

Friend of the blog , Rowan , has started his own blog .
Unlike me , he actually knows what he`s talking about .

Tuesday, 17 November 2009

Coffee pot Carb Accessory

Has anyone out there seen one of these floatbowl extensions for a chopped Monobloc before ?
I`d love to know who manufactured them .

Monday, 16 November 2009

Whatever happened to....

Anyone know if this ever got finished ?

Wayback Machine

Sunday, 15 November 2009

Thursday, 12 November 2009

Proper Chopper

Sunday, 8 November 2009

Terrier and the Ton Ten

I keep thinking about getting one of these 150cc singles .
I like the look and think they`d make a nice little town bike .

Friday, 6 November 2009


Built by James Dean ....allegedly .

Monday, 2 November 2009

`Oi Burnside , shut it !`

New Sideburn mag`s out , you ordered yours yet ?