Friday, 29 May 2009


Matt sent me these pictures of his off road style TRW , I really like the little flathead Trumps and this one`s a beauty .
Looks like Matts gone for Dunlop Trials Universal tyres 400/18 and 2.75/21 , Alloy guards and hi level pipe .
Nice bike Matt , bet it doesn`t stay that clean for long!

Thursday, 28 May 2009


Looped rigid frame ,neat little tank with no top rail , semi unit engine . Shame the Luftwaffe destroyed them all !

Tuesday, 26 May 2009

Panda monium.

More Britbike insanity from the AWoL files.

Saturday, 23 May 2009

Continuing a theme...`s some more farty little bikes with nicely shaped fuel tanks.

Thursday, 21 May 2009

1938 Speed Twin road test

Don`t think these new fangled vertical twins will catch on , do you?

Wednesday, 20 May 2009


I guess the Ariel Square 4 was just too tempting for tuners in the fifties and sixties , 1000cc and the revvy nature of a four .
Love the organic look to the pipes on the outfit .
It`s a shame you can`t see more of Pete Peters` bike .

Tuesday, 19 May 2009


Classy Trump custom in the mid eighties stylee from AWoL Magazine `94.

Monday, 18 May 2009

Street Scrambler

My favourite Barons bike so far.

Saturday, 16 May 2009

Agent Orange

Thursday, 14 May 2009

Rod Coates

Triumph GP at Daytona

Bianchi Tank?

*see previous post*

Tuesday, 12 May 2009

Classic Italian Mopeds I Would Like to Own #1 of 1

Bianchi Aquilotto . Look at that tank.

Sunday, 10 May 2009

Saturday, 9 May 2009


Found these pics while dicking around on the web . I have to say , whenever I see anything about Ewan McGregor , he always comes across as down to earth and a genuine old bike enthusiast , unlike some bandwagon jumping `celebrity` tosspots.
He also had the good sense to let Barons Speed Shop build his bike without too much customer input and it shows in the finished product (although the checked seat is a little naff).

Thursday, 7 May 2009

Hugh Mackay Unit 500

Pic stolen from Sideburn blog.

A Few Changes

yellow HT leads have got to go...


Club Jerseys.

Make up your own caption , I`m tired!

Tuesday, 5 May 2009

Random bikes .....

....that make me smile.

JoMo Ad `62

Saturday, 2 May 2009